Menu

Info

In 1955, six architects with strong personalities and a variety of backgrounds founded the firm of Affleck, Desbarats, Dimakopoulos, Lebensold, Michaud & Sise. For more than 30 years, starting in the 1970s, the firm operated as Arcop, an acronym for Architects in co-partnership. Throughout its long history, the firm has had a strong influence on architecture in Quebec and across Canada.

In 2014, six architecture studios joined forces and pooled their expertise and complementary talents to create a single Canada-wide firm, Architecture49. The new firm combines the experience and reputation of Arcop, AE Consultants, North 46, PBK, Smith Carter and WHW Architects and has over 300 professionals across Canada, from Vancouver to Halifax.

With more than 70 architects and technologists, the Montreal office of Architecture49 stands out for its extensive experience in managing large- and small-scale projects and executing complex projects, particularly in the rehabilitation and reconstruction of large buildings.

Bruno Verenini
Managing Principal

James Bridger
Senior Principal Architect

Isabelle Julien
Senior Principal Architect

Robert LaPierre
Senior Principal Architect, National Sector Leader – Hospitality

Patrice Pichette
Senior Principal Architect

Alexandre Sauvé
Senior Principal Architect

Etienne Proulx
Marketing and business development coordinator

 

Contact

Architecture49 Montreal
1244, Ste-Catherine Street W., 3rd floor
Montréal (Québec)  H3G 1P1
+1 (514) 878-3941

montreal@architecture49.com

 

Jobs

We are always looking for new talent.
Please send your resume and portfolio to this address.

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Menu

Info

En 1955, six architectes aux personnalités fortes et aux origines diverses décident de fonder Affleck, Desbarats, Dimakopoulos, Lebensold, Michaud & Sise. Pendant plus de 30 ans, à partir des années 70, la firme prendra ensuite le nom d’Arcop, un acronyme d’Architectes en Co-partenariat. Tout au long de son histoire, la firme a eu une grande influence sur l’architecture québécoise et canadienne.

Depuis 2014, six ateliers d’architecture ont joint leurs forces, leur expertise et leur complémentarité pour ne former qu’une seule et même entité pancanadienne: Architecture49. Cette nouvelle entité allie l’expérience et la renommée des firmes Arcop, AE Consultants, North 46, PBK, Smith Carter et WHW Architects et compte au-delà de 300 professionnels répartis à travers le Canada, de Vancouver à Halifax.

Fort d’un effectif de 70 architectes et technologues, le bureau montréalais d’Architecture49 se distingue par sa longue pratique dans la maîtrise de projets à grande et petite échelle et dans la résolution de programmes complexes notamment en réhabilitation et reconstruction d’immeubles.

 

Bruno Verenini
Gestionnaire principal

James Bridger
Architecte sénior principal

Isabelle Julien
Architecte sénior principale

Robert LaPierre
Architecte sénior principal, leader national de secteur, Hôtels et villégiature

Patrice Pichette
Architecte sénior principal

Alexandre Sauvé
Architecte sénior principal

Etienne Proulx
Coordonnateur marketing et développement des affaires

 

Contact

Architecture49 Montréal
1244, rue Ste-Catherine Ouest, 3e étage
Montréal (Québec)  H3G 1P1
+1 (514) 878-3941
montreal@architecture49.com

Emplois

Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de nouveaux talents.
Veuillez envoyer votre dossier à cette adresse.

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!